Betcha can't read just one!

Wilson Valdez becomes Revolution all-time stolen base leader

Valdez, Wilson 116

With a ninth inning steal of second at Lancaster on June 22, Wilson Valdez stole his 15th base of 2015.  Paired with the 55 he stole in 2014, setting a York Revolution single-season record, he’s now York’s all-time leader in steals.

Valdez’s 55 a season ago also marked the first time a Rev led the Atlantic League in a stolen bases. His 70 steals as of 6/22 surpassed Scott Grimes’ total of 69 set between 2010 and 2012 with the Revs.

An expanded and updated list of all-time Revolution stolen base leaders is after the jump:

Wilson Valdez (2014-15), 70
Scott Grimes (2010-12), 69
Keoni DeRenne (2007-09), 47
Sean Smith (2014-15), 43
Eric Patterson (2013-15), 37
Justin Greene (2014), 31
James Shanks (2010-13), 31
Matt Esquivel (2008-09), 28
Kennard Jones (2008-09), 26
Kaz Tanaka (2007-08), 26

-Paul Braverman



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s